Packing list update – for the girls!

To all the girls (and guys?!?) wondering how I am travelling with a carry on only, this is all I brought with me. 

 


Actually… I brought even less, some items I left behind in a last minute decision. So far I am happy I did just that! What made the cut? In summary: 10 t-shirts/tops, 2 jeans, 2 shorts, 1 skirt, 2 leggings, exercise clothes, bikinis, towel, lightweight jacket, underwear for 10 days, small bag of toiletries, hairdryer, electric toothbrush, iphone, ipad, chargers, running shoes, flip-flops and… the best last minute addition: room slippers 🙂 I am sooooo happy I brought them, they are the most comforting item and my tired feet love them after long days of walking around! 

  

So my advice is: leave behind the fancy stuff and bring what will make you feel at home away from home!

Total weight including bag: 9 kg! Ok, maybe a little overweight but I am still proud of myself!

Bandeira Portuguesa

Para todas as meninas (e meninos?!?) que pensam como é possível eu (que levo duas malas só para o caso de faltar alguma coisa) estar a viajar só com bagagem de mão, isto é o que eu trouxe comigo.

  


Bem, na verdade trouxe ainda menos porque algumas coisas decidi deixar ficar numa decisão de última hora. E por enquanto estou contente com a escolha. O que veio então? 10 t-shirts/tops, 2 jeans, 2 calções, 1 saia, 2 leggings, roupa de ginásio, bikinis, toalha, casaco de penas leve, roupa interior para 10 dias, necessaire pequeno, secador, escova de dentes eléctrica, iphone, ipad, carregadores, ténis, chinelos de praia e… a melhor decisão de último minuto: chinelos de quarto 🙂 Estou tãooooo contente de os ter trazido. São o melhor comforto depois de dias inteiros a andar!

  


O meu conselho é: tragam apenas o que vos fizer sentir em casa longe de casa.

Peso total incluindo mala: 9 kg! Ok, talvez um bocadinho de peso a mais mas mesmo assim estou orgulhosa de mim!


2 thoughts on “Packing list update – for the girls!

Leave a Reply

