iFly (almost) like a bird

One of the items on my Bucket List was to try iFly. We did it in Toronto and it was AMAZING. I am not the very adventurous type and speed and adrenaline are not really my thing. Just ask Nuno or anyone that has gone skiing with me, has me in a car or watched me swim/wander in a pool. 

But this something I wanted to try from the moment I found it on the internet. It’s done in a controlled environment, the speed is adjusted to your weight and you have an instructor with you. The better you perform, the less he interferes. 

Aside from skydiving or wingsuiting this is a great way to experience what free falling is. Once you get the technique you feel almost like a bird. So on my Christmas list I am adding a windtunnel for our garden 😉

Check the pictures at the end of this post.

Bandeira Portuguesa
Um dos items na minha Bucket List era experimentar iFly. Fizémos em Toronto e foi ESPECTACULAR. Eu nao sou o muito aventureiro e velocidade e adrenalina não são muito a minha onda. Basta perguntarem ao Nuno ou a alguém que tenha ido esquiar comigo, estique muito a velocidade num carro ou me veja a nadar/vaguear numa piscina.

Mas isto foi algo que quis experimentar desde que o encontrei na internet. É feito num ambiente controlado, a velocidade é ajustada ao nosso peso e temos um instrutor sempre presente. Quanto melhor nos portarmos menos ele interfere.

À excepção de salto de paraquedas or com aqueles fatos de esquilo isto é uma forma excelente de sentir como é estar em queda livre. Quando começas a dominar a técnica sentes-te quase como um pássaro. Portanto para a minha lista de Natal este ano vou acrescentar um tunel de vento para o jardim 😉

24

22

10

7

2 thoughts on “iFly (almost) like a bird

Leave a Reply

